Through the woods

Not many words to leave on that .. Went out for a nice afternoon ride through the local woods searching for some trails as always. Afterwards I immediately ordered a pair of my favorite clipless pedals (Bikepolo approved – sturdy as hell at a reasonable price) because my front wheel slipped in the mud and my foot got trapped in the strap and I did the good old splashing into the mud thing. Already arrived, mounted, tested and found to be perfect. Surprisingly they build a lot higher then the previous flat pedals and I had to lift the seatpost quite a bit. But maybe that’ll make my behind feel more comfortable as well. Has to be tested further ..

1_beach_1_490

Looking back to Konstanz from my favorite barbecue spot at the Rhine river.

2_beach_2_490

Same spot. Lovely place to see the sunset and have a beer .. or two.

3_beach_3_490

A bit further at Kuhhorn, a public bathing area.

4_trail_1_490

Found one!

5_bush_490

Bushwacking and birds watching.

6_bunker_490

That area next to the border is covered with a lot of WW2 era bunkers.

7_trail_2_490

Well, Ricky had fenders ..

8_surlys_490

Me not.

Leave a Reply

