Vosges

While Ricky has been working at a girls camp in Pontresina the last weekend, I took a train ride over to the Vosges Mountains. I there met with Lael and Nicholas from the USA. They are traveling all around Europe this summer and as they were nearby I took the change to accompany them on riding the TMV for 2 days from Saverne to Selestat.

I had an awesome time with these two wonderful people. Great riding on a really nice route, good conversations over a bottle of wine in the evenings, lovely villages with coffee and croissants in the morning, beautiful weather .. At the moment I feel like I had two weeks of vacation instead of only a 2 day weekend. You know how to live, I definitely bow to you!

Furthermore, I met professional marathon and xterra racer Nienke Oostra on my train back home. She had just raced the xterra world tour event in Xonrupt. Good luck for you in the next races!

5 thoughts on “Vosges

Leave a Reply

